skip to Main Content

Our Mission

Providing Local and Global Healthcare Leadership for Turning Technology into Teaching.

Our Vision

SimTiki is the technology enabled learning simulation center of the John A Burns School of Medicine. SimTiki supports excellence in simulation based education for healthcare students and professionals through teaching and operation of an academic simulation center. We pursue alliances locally, nationally, and in the Asia Pacific region. SimTiki promotes improvement in Teaching, Educational Research, and Training for Patient Care Best Practices.

Faculty & Adjunct Faculty

Benjamin Berg, MD CHSE
Director of Simulation
bwberg@hawaii.edu

Jannet Lee-Jayaram, MD, CHSE
Associate Director of Simulation
jannet98@hawaii.edu

Yoko Akamine, MD, CHSE
Osaka City General Hospital
yokoakamine@gmail.com

Yasuhiro Mandai, MD, PhD
Jikei U. School of Medicine
720mandai@gmail.com

Sayaka Oikawa MD, MPHE
Fukuoka U. Faculty of Medicine
oikawa.sayaka@gmail.com

Yuki Moritoki, MD, PhD, CHSE
Akita University Hospital
ymoritoki@hos.akita-u.ac.jp

Gen Ouchi, MD, CHSE
University of Ryukyus
genouchi@gmail.com

Paul E Phrampus MD
University of Pittsburgh (WISER)
phrampuspe@upmc.edu

Staff

Kris Hara, MEd, RRT, CHSOS-A
Simulation Operations Director
harakm@hawaii.edu

Eileen Maeda, MBA
Business Operations Manager
ebeamis@hawaii.edu

Cami Mikami
Admin/Fiscal Assistant
mikamic@hawaii.edu

Michael von Platen
Systems Integrator
platen@hawaii.edu

SimTiki Simulation Fellows

Eri Sato, MD
erisato@hawaii.edu

Yuka Eto, MD
yukaeto@hawaii.edu

Machiko Yagi, RN PHN MSN PhD
machikoy@hawaii.edu

Kentaro Ono, MD
kentaroo@hawaii.edu

YuJin Lee, MD PhD
leeyj99@hawaii.edu

Hanho Do, MD PhD
hanhodo@hawaii.edu

Prae Plansangkate, MD PhD
plansang@hawaii.edu

SimTiki International Scholars

Sekyung Lee, MD PhD
leesek@hawaii.edu

Hayoung Park, MD
hayoungp@hawaii.edu

YoungWon Jeon, MD
jeon4@hawaii.edu

Sang-Heon Gabriel Song, MD PhD
songsang@hawaii.edu

Sung Yoon Park, MD PhD
sypark22@hawaii.edu

Back To Top